top of page

Proud as a Peacock!


So, after spending most of last season searching for a Peacock butterfly, that everyone else seemed to find so readily, this weekend proved to be my time! Not only did I see one, I saw well into double figures, also, they were most accommodating for photos!

I have to say, they are quite possibly now one of, if not indeed my favourite species I have observed thus far. It was a great weekend seeing; Commas, Large Whites, Small Tortoiseshells and Peacocks. Not to mention squirrels, various birds and some very interesting insects, including photographing my first IDd Bee-Fly.

It's only April, things are looking really great for the forthcoming season.

Best wishes

Ad


Nature Blogs

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page